Raphael House

“There’s No Place Like Home” Gala 2017

Buy Tickets Now

May 13, 2017

6:00 PM–2:00 AM
Palace Hotel
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Share This Event

Get a sneak peek of our live auction packages.

With less than a week until our annual “There’s No Place Like Home Gala,” we wanted to give you a sneak peek at all 8 of our live auction packages.

Join us as we celebrate 45 years of helping Bay Area families!

Come celebrate Raphael House’s 45th year of supporting homeless families in San Francisco, as we eat, drink, and revel in the beautiful ambiance of the Palace Hotel!  Enjoy specialty cocktails, delicious wines, exclusive auction packages, a fabulous 3-course meal, and dancing the night away under the emerald lights of our theme “There’s No Place like Home.”  All funds raised support our family shelter and the comprehensive programs that help us transform the lives of parents and children in San Francisco!

Our Annual Gala is the largest fundraiser of the year for Raphael House.  It helps us support our mission of giving personal care and compassion to all of the parents and children we serve.  With your donations, we’ll continue to provide Bay Area homeless families with the housing and job solutions they need.  Over 91% of Raphael House families go on to achieve long-term stable housing and financial independence, and we couldn’t do it without your support and generosity!

Please check out our 2016 Gala Photo Album and our Gala blog post of last season’s hugely successful evening that raised over $642,000!

Event Sponsors: For information about becoming a 2017 corporate sponsor or donating an auction item for this event, please contact Erin Reeser at 415.345.7262.

2017 Sponsors


Rings_SC_S_Audi copy-01


New Barneys Logo_LARGE_black


el design logo-02



PUCF logo 25Years_digital-01



Simpson Thacher Logo - Color



2017 Family Sponsors

Susan Atherton & David Shuh
Joannie & Evan Ericson
Marny & Andrew Homan
Melissa & Jan Koerner
Susan & Niels Larsen
Barbara & Tom LaTour
Trudy & Charles M. Salter
Terra & Erich Sollman

2017 Gala Committee

2017 Gala Co-Chairs:
Josselyn Eccleston
Terra Sollman

2017 Gala Committee Members:
Susan Atherton
Victoria Dade
Judy Davies
Marzanne DeLoof
Harriet de Pracomtal
Lillian Everdell
Par Hanji
Marny Homan
Dr. Lisa Kang
Asti Khachatryan
Melissa Koerner
Jennifer Law
Laura Larsen
Amy Lebastchi
Michele Lee
Claudia Lombana
Ladan Mozafar
Molly O’Brien
Cecily Olson
Mahkameh Rahimi
Kate Smith

2017 Gala Honorary Committee Members:
Katie Banks
Harriett Barbanell
Diana Kane Britt
Judy Davies
Devin Dixon
Lauren Eastman
Josselyn Eccleston
Stephanie Gilmour
Alice Wiley Hall and Peter Hall
Marny Homan
Sallie Huntting
Melissa Koerner
Laura Larsen
Amy Lebastchi
Carole Obley
Claudia Ross
Kate Smith
Tara Trask
Vanessa Welstead
Kendall Wilkinson
Stephanie Rach Wilson